Crazy Virginia Weather [ Guest Post ]

I’m so glad to have Sarah from Coffee Rings & Southern Things back for a quick little share of what’s going on in her world! Mississippi weather has been pretty nusto lately, too!! Be on the lookout for a  post from me on her blog in the very near future! 🙂

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Here in Virginia we experience crazy weather. It is not abnormal to have an 80 degree day in December, just as it is not unusual to have a snowstorm in March. I have grown accustomed to it in my 25 years as a resident, so it’s never bothered me much.

But if y’all have followed my guest posts for Laurel over the past year (I know there’s been a huge gap and for that, I’m sorry!) you know I have a Mississippi boy in my life.

He ain’t too fond of this white frozen stuff.

But I suppose I’m not going to like the heat too much when we move down south, either. So I try – I do, really – not to make fun of him. Too much, anyway. It’s hard though, when it’s 60 degrees out and I’m rolling the windows down while he’s shivering on the other side. I mean come on, man. I don’t think we’ll ever be on the same page when it comes to the weather. But I still love him, so it’s okay.

What kind of weather are you experiencing?

[To see more snow from earlier in the month, click here!]

Leave a comment